• (020)-26167024, (020)-26160909
  • nesswadiacollege@gmail.com


Ness Wadia College Of Commerce
Scholar of the Year Award

This award has been instituted to recognize and celebrate scholars of national and international repute and their accomplishments. The College celebrates the commitments, passion and effort of these scholars who have through their knowledge, expertise and work contributed significantly to the community and country. The award is conferred on July 16th every year which is the Foundation Day of the College.

The scholars have included eminent dignitaries. The list of awardees is as follows:

  • Dr. Gita Piramal, Renowned Business Historian(2004-05)
  • Dr. Narendra Jadhav, Formerly Principal Advisor and Chief Economist, RBI, Former Vice Chancellor, Savitribai Phule Pune University, and now Member, Planning Commission(2005-06)
  • Dr. Prakash Apte, Director, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore(2006-07)
  • Late Dr. Suresh Tendulkar, Economist; Formerly Director, Delhi School of Economics (2007-08)
  • Dr. Subramaniam Ganti, Former Director, National Institute of Bank Management Pune2008-09)
  • Dr. Ajit Ranade, Economist and Columnist(2009-10)
  • Dr. V Chandrasekhar, Professor of Business, Indian School of Business, Hyderabad(2010-11);
  • C.A. Mayur Naik, Leading Chartered Accountant, Mumbai(2011-12)
  • Dharmakirti Joshi, Chief Economist, CRISIL, Mumbai(2012-13)
  • Mr. Achyut Godbole, Managing Director, Softexcel Consulting Services(2013-14)
  • Dr. Vikas Chitre, An Eminent Economist and President, Indian School of Political Economy (2014-15)
  • Dr. Mahendra Dev, Director &Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai(2015-16)
  • Dr. Santosh Panda, Former Director,Staff Training & Research Institute, IGNOU & Former Chairperson, NCTE(2016-17)
  • Dr. Bhalchandra Mungekar,Former Vice Chancellor, Economist, Teacher, Educationist and Social Worker(2017-18)
  • Dr. Isher Judge Ahluwalia, Padma Bhushan, Indian Economist, Chairperson, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations (ICRIER) (2018-19)

  • Copyright 2019 by Nesswadia College of Commerce,Pune All rights reserved.